Perspectively Infinite

– I hold my opinion loosely –

loosely in my hands and wait –

wait and watch for the truth –

the truth to filter through my fingers and fall –

fall to the ground,

where it can be kicked up and stirred –

stirred to settle; to settle into a foundation –

foundation worthy to be built upon.

But

just as I begin to dream –

to dream of a grand building,

I see a crack –

crack in the foundation.

I fall to my knees –

not in despair, but hope!

I look into the crack;

it takes time for my eyes to adjust to the new perspective…

and I see.

I see a vastness of particles –

particles of truth.

I focus all of who I am on just one particle –

knowing; with my new eyes; knowing – that this particle of truth,

is but a tiny aspect of the whole –

a whole far greater than my own comprehension.

Such is why,

I hold my opinion loosely –

Kelly Hartland

 

6 thoughts on “Perspectively Infinite

  1. “a crack in the foundation. I fall to my knees –

    not in despair, but hope!

    — yes, Kelly that’s it… while many stumble upon seeing the crack, to others it becomes the opening to new beginnings…and because there is no demand attached to that new prospect, it is a source of greater delight

    Like

Leave a Reply

