Own

You are

your potential.

(C) Kelly Hartland

5 thoughts on “Own

  1. This seems so obvious! but I still find it hard to get my mind around it.
    This came to me in a dream bearing a deep mans voice, and a large hand with pointed finger in my face. ‘You ARE your potential’ the voice boomed.

    Like

  2. This is awesome! I have been struggling to say this in my blog, but you nailed it simply! Many times we want to define things and then argue with people with conflicting definitions. Other times we are aware of the potentials (which could be viewed as many different definitions) without attaching ourselves to one definition of someone or something. Once we have stopped trying to fit everything into little boxes, properly labeled, we can see the potentials everywhere, even in ourselves. Your 4 words said it best, but realizing the magnitude of those words is a feat!

    Like

  3. I like where this thought has taken you travisthetraveler!

    In theatre there is a term ‘accepting an offer’. If you don’t accept another actors offer – then the performance stops making sense.
    … but need I say more? Everything that I am thinking of typing only says what you have already said, and you have said it very well already – I completely agree. 🙂

    I’m glad you dropped by.

    p.s. I love your blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

